CNY Solidarity Coalition

Action Alerts – Week of Jan 21st

Confronting Corruption Syracuse Photo Credit: Julio Urrutia

CNY Solidarity members and supporters:

Please find below the weekly ACTION ALERTS from Indivisible NY24 and our legislative action teams.

Today (Jan 21)

Happy Martin Luther King Day!

Tuesday (Jan 22)

Community for the Grid Campaign—General Interest Meeting. 530-7pm at Temple Society of Concord, 910 Madison St. in Syracuse. More details here

Wednesday (Jan 23)

End the Government Shutdown—National Call-in Day to End the Government Shutdown. Call Charles Schumer  (202-224-6542; 315-423-5471), Kirsten Gillibrand (202-224-4451; 315-448-0470)and John Katko ( 315-423-5657 (Syracuse), 315-253-4068 (Auburn), or 202-225-3701 (DC)). Thank them for voting to keep the government open and remind them that giving in on the wall will only generate more blackmail, as Trump steals the congressional power over the purse. Suggest that they tell Trump that an impeachment investigation will begin unless he reopens the government and ceases his attacks on American democracy.

Thursday (January 24)

Green Light Bill: New York Immigration Coalition and Workers Center of CNY are organizing an in-district visit with Assembly member Magnarelli at 2:30 pm. to talk about green light bill (allowing immigrants to obtain drivers’ licenses). Workers Center organizers are looking for additional constituents to attend. For further info, email fortiz@nyic.org orrfuentes@workerscentercny.org

Friday (January 25)

No actions planned at this time.

Saturday (Jan 26)

Weekly Canvass for the Grid action.

Sunday (Jan 27)

No actions planned at this time.


Save the date for these upcoming events

Sun, Feb 3: CNY Solidarity meeting. 3-5pm location TBD

Thu, Feb 7: Thursday Morning Roundtable with Syracuse Police Chief Kenton Buckner. 8am. More details here

Tue, Feb. 12: Day of Action in Albany to Fight for Campaign Finance Reform. Details here.

Sun, Feb 24: CNY Solidarity meeting. 3-5pm location TBD

Sun, Mar 10: CNY Solidarity meeting. 3-5pm location TBD

Sun, Mar 24: CNY Solidarity meeting. 3-5pm location TBD

Sun, Apr 14: CNY Solidarity meeting. 3-5pm location TBD

Sun, Apr 28: CNY Solidarity meeting. 3-5pm location TBD

Sun, May 19: CNY Solidarity meeting. 3-5pm location TBD

Sun, Jun 9: CNY Solidarity meeting. 3-5pm location TBD

Sun, Jun 23: CNY Solidarity meeting. 3-5pm location TBD

Today and every day, be sure to follow us online and on social media. Check out ourWebsite andour Instagram. Follow us on Twitter: @CNYSolidarity and @IndivisibleNY24 and on Facebookwww.facebook.com/cnysolidarity/  and www.facebook.com/groups/IndivisibleNY24/

Volunteers needed:

Interested in helping with the website, data entry? Contact elaine@iammeinteractive.com

Interested in helping to distribute CNYSC brochures? Contact barry@barrygordon.com

Interested in helping to welcome new members? Contact Marianna.kaufman@gmail.com

In solidarity,

David—

Like this Article? Share it!

Leave A Response

En Español »